The Inaugural Meeting to Establish Sri Lanka Finance Association

25 May 2016, 10:30AM
  • events

The inaugural meeting of the Sri Lanka Finance Association was held on May 25, 2016 at the Kingsbury Hotel in Colombo, Sri Lanka. The meeting was organized by its principal promoters, Professor Lalith Samarakoon and Professor D. B. P. H. Dissa Bandara.

The meeting was attended by Prof. Lalith P. Samarakoon (University of St. Thomas, St. Paul, Minnesota, USA), Prof. D. B. P. H. Dissa Bandara (University of Sri Jayewardenepura), Prof. Y. K. Weerakoon Banda (University of Sri Jayewardenepura), Senior Prof. W. M. Abeyratne Bandara (University of Sri Jayewardenepura), Dr. A. A. Azeez (University of Colombo), Dr. Manjula K. Wanniarachchige (University of Ruhuna), Dr. A. Ekanayake (University of Peradeniya), Mrs. L. M. C. S. Menike (Sabaragamuwa University), and Dr. A. L. Abdul Rauf (South Eastern University).

The constitution of the SLFA was formally adapted and the inaugural board was established. Prof. Lalith Samarakoon was elected as its Founder President and Prof. D. B. P. H. Dissa Bandara was elected as its Founder Executive Secretary. The inaugural boards agreed upon a future agenda.

Related Events